a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dull

What a dull wet day we've had today.  There has been the occasional break in the rain, but not for long.  The BBC weather app (famed for its reliability - not) is currently forecasting bright sunshine.  I must need new glasses as I can't see the slightest sign of any break in the heavy dark grey clouds that have been sitting over us all day.

I managed to pull something in my upper back this morning, so I'm now rather stiff necked.  Yes, even more than usual, before you say anything.  If I can just keep from doing it again I expect it will ease up in a day or so. 

In the meantime, as I've not been far, here is a shot of a Dunnock singing.  They might be quite dull little brown jobs to some (although I rather like them) but they have a lovely song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.