Photogen

By Photogen

Top Notch

The bun is a timeless hairstyle. According to the prestigious magazine Cosmopolitan, "Top knots and ballerina buns are a 'mane' stay among celebs"! It's glamorous, yet simple. Classic, but not stuffy. The WikiHow website even shows you exactly how to design a fashionable bun.

On my train journey into town today I could not resist taking a picture of the young woman across the passage engrossed with her Smart phone. She looked very smart in her white blouse, beige jacket, dark leggings, little ballerina shoes, big black bag and that fabulous bun. Obviously, she had given a lot of attention to her grooming and was heading for the city centre - maybe to shop or meet friends.

I'd have been frozen stiff in that outfit given the biting wind today, although the sun was shining. However, the young do not seem to feel the cold. I thought of the contrast to my own knee-high boots, padded three-quarter coat and scarf. Later I took some shots of the delightful dancing daffodils in the sheltered historic city graveyard of the Ramshorn Church and of a young woman bent over a book sitting in the sun on the church's front steps.

However, I'm not a believer in composite pictures as a daily Blip. I think that's often a cop-out. I decided that the one I may not have the opportunity to take again is the girl with the timeless bun. The Ramshorn can wait till another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.