Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

365

Best Large.

Well, I'VE MADE IT!! Just a few days late as I missed 4 in the year - one because of posting a collage too early in the morning and not taking note of the date, but here you are... my 365 including an SP when I celebrated my birthday recently!

I have chosen 60 of the images I would rather have posted for the day - but didn't because I reckoned the image I put up would have wider appeal or keep people coming back or was photographically better OR summed up the day better, but these are the images I actually LIKE! I should probably have an alternative blip journal!! :))

Thank you to all my faithful blip buddies who visit me everyday and lift me up when I need it. I've said it before and I'll say it again, Blip has been a good, welcome and therapeutic distraction for me in what has turned out to be the most challenging year in my life yet.

Things working out better for G and her mum (who's been in hospital since March). I am due to go home on 26th April but think Pauline is going to have to make a small miracle happen! I shall keep you posted. In the meantime, it is a case of Life in Cold/Wet/Overcast Kent... :)

I hope she doesn't mind it, but I do want to say a very special thank you to Pokeybagel who started me blipping. Thanks PB! You have made me use my camera every single day and I've bought two new image capturing machines since joining Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.