Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Ghostly skaters

The evening is clear, the temperature is fine, no discernable wind, and after dinner I set off on my bike to photograph the area behind the station, an area which has been run down and empty over the years, but is now slowly being revived.

But I wasn't pleased with my results. Not at all. Last night I was in the same area to photograph an indoor social event, and again, felt I could have done much, much better.

So, bit of a self-critical blip tonight. Hm.

Anyway, on the way there stumbled across this wonderful group of young lads, skateboarding in the middle of the shopping centre. They were very good, very fast, and very friendly.

I rather like the outline of one of them standing still, patiently leaning against the end wall whilst his friends glide across the paved area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.