a new year!

By Thesalh70

Seems like a Thursday

Can't get my head around the 5.30 alarm. Think I'm going to have to set it for 5am which will allow me 30 min lie in.

All done and out of the house for 7.15, heading towards derby station. Got there for 8am and briefly contemplated getting a coffee from platform 3 whilst my 8.06am train sat at platform 6....couldn't risk it, I've never been good at risky decisions!

My decision is proven right as a woman doing the exact same thing I'd contemplated, went arse over t'' at the top of the stairs to platform 3! Hot coffee and embarrassment everywhere!

Into brum, and good meetings all day.

Left the office at 6pm and got in doing tea at 8pm. Took this picture on way and was convinced I was on the wrong train westbound until we rolled into tamworth Took this picture from the train just outside brum.

Early to bed now, brum tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.