Through the looking glass

A lot has happened today.

I mentioned in my blip yesterday that my Mum had had a fall, and we learnt she had gashed her head. The ambulance had been called. Nine hours later it had not arrived, and first thing the next morning we were still unsure what had happened. Fortunately the age concern helper, who has become a friend, arrived late afternoon yesterday and got Mum off the floor into her armchair, so she was comfortable.

Lots of phone calls and chats this morning, with my sister taking the lead, led to the arrival of paramedics and then Mum being taken to hospital for check ups. We’ve got to the bottom of what went awry, which is not for blip, but it’s not an NHS error.

At one stage this morning I did think we had all walked through the looking glass and couldn’t get back out. But all was resolved.

And that’s only the half of an eventful day. Everything else has kept me indoors, so I thought I would have a go at an abstract image. This is the side of a measuring jug viewed through a glass. The measuring jug has an image on the side of fishing boats tossed on a stormy sea, which I thought appropriate in view of tomorrows impending Storm Eunice. That all gets lost a bit in the abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.