dfb24

By dfb24

Patches of Ice

Mae went back to school yesterday & was so happy to be done with the virtual learning, which she doesn't like because she misses her friends.  Yesterday being Wednesday, it was Jennie's late day at work so I picked Mae up & brought her home with me. She had to show me all the valentines and candy she received from her classmates.....a huge bag-full! I hadn't planned on not blipping yesterday; in fact I'd planned on doing a night photo and Mae asked if I'd do it before I took her home so she could come along (it's near her apt.) so I had everything ready to go. We walked outside and much to our surprise it was raining, so that put an end to my plans and I had nothing else. The patches of ice weren't just on the lake today. After the rain last night the temperatures dropped, so my sidewalk and driveway were coated with it as well. I carefully made my way to the garage to get some salt, then threw it over both areas. Yesterday the temps felt almost spring-like, and today we were back to the deep freeze! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.