dfb24

By dfb24

Milwaukee Lakefront

I liked this shot because you can see all the ice floating on top of the water, as well as one brave duck (not quite halfway down on the rt. side). I was up early--didn't sleep too well again--so I decided to drive downtown to the Lakefront and look around. I wasn't "heated" so I got cold pretty quickly, but managed about 20 minutes. If there hadn't been such a biting wind I'd have stayed longer. I put a couple photos in the extras. The first I took as I got out of the car, as I loved the shadows.  The second is another shot of part of the shoreline...so pretty with all the giant icicles. Thank you all so much for taking the time to leave comments even when I've not been answering back! I'm hoping I'll get back to it soon. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.