Marionb

By Marionb

Caught in the Act....

It wasn't an easy day to get out and take photos...so I didn't. I only got as far as my back yard..which was totally devoid of blip-ops...It was not a pretty sight out there.... 

The focus today was on the weather - nasty stay-where-you-are weather...The order of weather patterns was to be rain, rain, and more rain..followed by some flooding...then freezing rain and ice pellets..and then snow with more snow to come overnight.. and the weather performed exactly as predicted...It was best not to venture out at any point..by car or by foot...

My back yard reflected each of those weather performances...and was one big wet and dreary mess. I did go out there anyway -  during the rain, after the flooding but before the freezing - later than that would be fall-and-break-a-hip time! The best I could do for a blip was this clever and persistent squirrel..up to his usual tricks. He is one of many who have been out in full force since I filled the bird feeders  yesterday. 

Luckily, squirrels are always good for an emergency blip; they are so cute  and I can usually find one at any one of the feeders.  I would have preferred to use Maggie the cat today, but she was NOT co-operating and responded to my efforts  by attacking and trying to eat the afghan upon which she was resting...She has limited ways of showing her displeasure...that is one of them. I hope she is in a better mood tomorrow though as I may need her services... If the storm continues or if the ice does not melt, it will be another blip-less indoor day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.