It’s a sign.

This is the best I can offer with regards to the storm today. A dangerously dangling pub sign in Soho this morning. The fire fighters were up the ladder trying to rehang it.

I continued to Marks’ food hall and found some nice looking Dover sole on the shelf. But when I got home I realized that I had only bought one. I thought the packet contained two. Oh well, that means I am going to have to hunt for another one tomorrow.

On getting home I discovered that the whole back fence and gate had blown over. So I spent an hour banging in nails and generally bodging a fix up which will hopefully last the night before blowing over again. I should never have accepted wooden fence posts. They were bound to rot through eventually.

On a different matter, I have been having great difficulty uploading photos to Blipfoto using my Mac over the last few days. I only seem to be able to do posts using my ipad. Are any of you experiencing similar issues? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.