Copperhead

Some sad news this morning. The photoshoot I had set up for tomorrow morning isn't happening now. Sadly, Lily, the 13.5 year old Hungarian Vizsla I was supposed to be photographing, had to be put down today. Her back end had gone and she was in a lot of pain. Her owners gave her the last gift they could by letting her go.

Lots of tears here too; it's been four years (minus a week) since we farewelled our own beautiful Vizsla, Cousteau. Lily's death has unleashed a lot of emotions for me. Little Miss and Abe gave me cuddles, and life goes on.

I went to see the doctor who said that my fingers were most likely badly bruised and possibly fractured (very helpful!), but that the treatment is the same and so I must continue to wear a finger splint thingamy for another week or two. I'll keep monitoring it.

When I got home, BS texted me to see if I was free. He's not allowed to release snakes on his own (his partner won't allow it!), so I joined him to watch him release it and get some shots. It was my first copperhead. It was a feisty one, but calmed down enough to get a few shots before it slithered away to a much more suitable spot for a snake.

MrB and I went to watch Little Miss play basketball and then went out for a date. He had barely sat on the couch before the snoring started. Poor guy, he left the house at 4:30 am, no wonder he's exhausted.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.