Bass Rock at Sunrise

We had a really smooth journey over to North Berwick yesterday. Although Storm Eunice was mainly causing havoc further south it was still extremely windy on the beach. And quite wet too. The Airbnb had a heating problem - 12° inside really isn't warm enough in February. Luckily another one three doors along was available and it was warmer. So we moved our stuff and got settled in.

We went out to eat and had one of the most enjoyable meals I've had for a very long time. Obviously I've not really been eating out in the last two years but before that too. Great food and served at a good pace too. Lovely.

Cameraman and Flora slept. I didn't. That's how I managed to get a blip of the Bass Rock as the sun came up. Extra - isn't that nice.

We've not been in North Berwick since 2017. That time we climbed Berwick Law and we decided to do it again today. You get brilliant views in all directions but it was muddy and I executed an elegant slip as we were coming back down. I'm not hurt but I was covered in mud. That's what walking clothes are for.

How could anyone fail to like East Lothian. It is so lovely by the coast and the landscape is attractive. There will more of it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.