Sleepover

Almost three years since this children's bedding appeared on blip and here it is again. It's been used a couple of times in the interval but hardly at all. I said recently how I regret that covid interrupted the sleepover routine I had with the now seven year old and expected to continue with the two three year olds. That wasn't to be but tonight we're giving it a go with our grandson.

He'll be here this afternoon with his dad, our son. His mum is away visiting her family in Poland so I'll have a big boy and a wee boy here. Fingers crossed for a peaceful night!

Here is the bed made up in readiness. On it are some dino stickers and five plasters. My grandson is very interested in plasters at the moment but there are only five as you can have too much of a good thing. I'm hoping for a rendition of his latest masterpiece "Dinosaurs are Pooping".

Hardly the most fascinating of blips but a record of the day (and night to come).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.