Camellia

This morning we met up with a friend and his dog for a stroll in the park.  It was very cold and soon started raining as well.  By the time we got back to the car we were all pretty wet.  My camera stayed in its bag throughout.

Late this afternoon it was drier and more pleasant so I wandered down the garden to check for any damage after yesterday's storm.  The cherry tree, which I thought yesterday had been damaged, actually seems to be OK but there is a bit of old hedge at the bottom of the garden which is collapsing. We will have to consider what to do about that as it leaves no real barrier between the next garden and ours.  The fallen trellis will need a little bit of repair before replacing it in position.

It feels a bit early for my annual camellia photograph but I  did notice that one flower was already fully open and there are lots of buds on the bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.