Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Snowdrops

An early start to watch the curling saw me snoozing on the sofa soon after it had finished. It was very tense and the boys played well but were just beaten by a slightly better team on the day. Hopefully the girls will go one better against Japan in the middle of the night, although I doubt I will be watching it as it doesn’t start until 1.05am.
Went to visit my parents this afternoon as we are away next week. They lost some panes from their greenhouse so helped them with ordering some more.
These two snowdrops are the first of about six that have come up from last years planting. I’m a bit disappointed as I planted 50, but maybe there will be some more when we get back from our break.
Another very wet day apart from a couple of hours this afternoon. It’s not looking very good for tomorrow either. I will try and catch up with journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.