An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Into the blue...

Didn't hear David getting up when the alarm went off at 7.30am, or the shower or him leaving the room.

Eventually woke at 10.30am completely disorientated and dreaming that I'd been tasked with carrying a dozen eggs (loose in my hands, not in an egg carton) home from the shops!  I blamed the slight headache I had on wakening not on oversleeping, but from the concentration required to carry the damn dream eggs!  

My lie-in meant I missed breakfast and it was straight to lunch.  Made bruschetta from toasted ciabatta rubbed with garlic and topped with mozzarella, fresh basil and a drizzle of garlic chilli oil.  Delicious!

After yesterday's cupboard clear out and tidy, we spent the afternoon in the studio rearranging it and getting things into the new storage cupboard.  My watercolour paper, picture mounts and backing board have all been moved from the set of drawers under the table to the drawers in the new cupboard.  This makes it more accessible for me.  Completed and never to be half completed drawings, paintings and sketches are now in the drawers under the table.  I don't need as much access to them so makes sense that they are put there.

David popped out for 20 minutes to clear some of the snow from the driveway so Ally and Alan could head off on an adventure.  No idea where as they're not back yet.  While he was out I took the chance to do a little loose painting in my concertina sketch book.  The colours in it were inspired by the lovely blue light coming in the window from the sky and the snow.

More tidying and relocating of items followed resulting in more table space for me (yay) and I got two more paintings framed.  All going well, tomorrow we can start hanging the pile of paintings that are currently taking up loads of space on the studio floor.  I hope by this time next week, the studio will be completely done.  :-)

And now dinner and some Outlander.  Still trying to get up to date before the new season starts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.