An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The cat's out the bag!

Okay, for the past eleven years on Blip I have tried very hard to keep our celebrity past hidden, but as they say, the truth will out!

Suspecting the gutter press may be about to expose us, I thought I would get in first and take the wind from their sails.  Ha!  

Yes I was an original Spice girl who's that shouting Slutty Spice?!  I was Sozzled Spice!  David was an original Duranie but left to start Kajagoogoo.  Not his brightest move.  He did well in Moonlighting though and that Cybil Shepherd tried her hardest to steal him away from me.  Nae chance Hen.  He likes his women sturdy.  At least that's what he told Jennifer Anniston when he left her for me.  

Yes, we've had some fabulous times...Elton's wedding, D playing the winning shot in the Ryder Cup, D on tour with Hue & Cry,  collecting my Oscar for Best Supporting Footballer in Gregory's Girl, David undoubtedly playing the best Bond in The Man with the Golden Thunderball, and me having to let poor, smitten George Clooney down again and again when he became a bit of a pester after one date.  

So there you have it....our past is an open book and there will be no red top expose!  ;-)))

Alternatively I found an old art folder this afternoon and as well as having lots of old art work in it (some ok, some awful...some things never change! lol) I also found a pile of photos that I had "doctored" fifteen years ago to make a "film" to celebrate David's 40th Birthday.

Technology back then is not what it is now and I had to prepare the photos manually then upload them to a movie programme on our computer, sequence them, add text and music, edit and voila!  Months after I started it was ready!  Just in time for his birthday.  

I must still have it somewhere.  I also did one for David's mum's birthday.  Can't remember which one!  I can still see her face as she watched it for the first time (she was married to Price Philip but David was Cliff Richard's love- child!  hahahaha) and the tears of laughter that ran down her face.  Made all the hard work worth it :-))

In other news, I have finished baby Jack's pram blanket.  It wasn't supposed to have a border but it looked unfinished to me, so I added a scallop border and I am much happier with it.  I've crocheted a matching beanie hat (newborn to six months) and tomorrow I will crochet the next size up and add a pom pom.  

Have to be in Perth by 9am tomorrow for an appointment then hoping to have lunch out and spend the day out and about with my camera.  Weather permitting.  It's snowing again just now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.