An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tulips twice...

LeeAnne brought tulips for Gail and me on Saturday.  A bunch each.  Unfortunately David lifted Gail's bunch out of the kitchen sink (I'd left them there within sight so she wouldn't forget them) where they were resting in water (we have a double Belfast sink so they weren't impeding use of the sink) and put them in the utility room sink along with my bunch, thinking they were both for me!!  Of course we all forgot about them so now I have two lovely bunches!  Sorry Gail! :-)

D was off to Leven for golf so I took myself to the studio and finally got all my brushes sorted out.  They are now sorted into order of size and shape rather than make.  It will make life a lot easier.  

D got home and made this evening's Mindful Chef dinner - chicken piccata with roasted baby potatoes and green beans.  He's really enjoying cooking the meals and I am very impressed with the results.  

Alan's friend Andrew arrives tomorrow for a couple of days and I meant to make Malteser rocky road this evening but got too comfortable.  Will need to be up early in the morning to get it done! 

After a very busy week, I have now caught up with my blips.  Hoping to catch up with comments and your journals tomorrow. 

Untitled...
Pink for Gill
Another painting...
Oh Crumbs!!!
The Day After...

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.