An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Change of plan...

Alan's friend Andrew was supposed to come to stay for a few days but his mum messaged this morning to say she wasn't well so couldn't bring him to the meeting place (they live in Aberdeenshire, we live in Perthshire so she normally drops him off in Dundee and we pick him up)  Andrew not coming meant I didn't have to be up at the crack of dawn making Malteser slice.  Every cloud :-)

Poor Andrew will be so disappointed but it actually worked out for the best as Alan had a dental appointment at lunch time, which he requires a dose of diazepam for so he was a bit sleepy for the rest of the afternoon.  

Thankfully the dentist is happy with how the terrible ulcers he had on the inside of his cheeks are healing.  We know his pain levels are much reduced as he has been laughing and giggling constantly for days.  So good to hear that after the weeks of silence.

Spent some time in the studio after lunch having a tidy up.  Again!  Took a photo of my brushes to remind me of how I arranged them as it's a good system.  When I wanted a pointed round brush with a full belly to paint the little abstract (it's not finished yet) my hand went straight to the perfect one.

Later in the afternoon I started a new crochet project (blanket isn't finished yet but waiting for an additional ball of yarn to arrive before I can finish it) It's a completely new pattern to me with some appliqué.  I seem to have mastered it so looking forward to getting on with it.  I will blip it at some point.

Our friends from Skye are coming to stay next Monday.  A bit earlier in the year than usual but they have the funeral of a close friend in Edinburgh next Tuesday, so it was easier to spend a few days here then.  I've suspended our Mindful Chef delivery for next week so have been trying to get my head round menus for next week to suit us all.  Suspect I will be utilising my slow cooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.