After the Storms

...comes the rain.

Over to my Dad's this morning. I hadn't ben since Monday as he'd had an optician appointment on Wednesday which clashed with my train times and made it not worth me going. He'd had a busy week anyway, with the opticians, a visit from the Energy Advisor (All sorted!), bowling and Estelle cutting his hair for him. 

We watched some Winter Olympics and I did a few minor jobs. I'd arrived a bit later than normal - my train was waiting in the station when I got there but left late due to train staff being stranded in other parts of the country. 

Brian fetched me home and we stopped on the way to take some photos. There was a lot of rain, mud and clouds so we just stopped where it was possible to park and did our best! You can see that a raindrop landed on my lens when I took the shot! Nvm! 

Once home had a lovely cup of coffee, some choccies and warmed up whilst watching Rugby League. There were two games to watch today, after another excellent win for Wigan Warriors last night. They look like a totally different team than last year - which, with a new coach and a few changes in personnel I suppose they are!

Between the first game (which was recorded from earlier) and the second I developed  migraine. It was pretty intense for a couple of hours or so, but I feel like I am over the worst of it now. I took my tablets a bit late as I mistook the visual disturbance for being dazzled when we put the lights on in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.