Common Cottongrass

According to the app on Brian's phone, that is what this is. I can't recall ever having seen it before so maybe it's not that common, at least not around here. It caught my eye instantly today on our pre-lunch walk along the river bank. This is just a phone shot. I remembered when I picked up my camera to go on the walk that it went out of charge yesterday. I'm quite happy with how it came out - all I did was crop it. Of course I've not seen it full screen yet...

After our walk we watched a fine 3 - 0 win by Man Utd over Leicester. Rashford's on fire, their defence was terrified! While I was watching the game, Minstrel had a long sleep on my lap! Now he is telling us it is cat-feeding time! It's five to, so he has a point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.