Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Such a different Season!

Yesterday I arrived back in Holland and felt the cold here straight on at the airport. Storm Eunice what had raged here the day earlier, was gone, fortunately! But the leafless trees and the dark and gloomy light plus the low temps make a huge change for me from Crete! No blooming trees, no new leafs on the branches and no Sweetheart around with his worries over whatever. I called him this morning too and found him alright. He'll be picked up by friends and have a nice noon with them.

So all is well, and I will visit my children and grandson in coming days of the week. This foto from home, shows what a change of climate I find here :-) 
For sure I was glad that yesterday my flight was due and not the day earlier, as then not a flight went out from Holland, due to Eunice storm.

I'll add the two backblips.
Backblip 1
Backblip 2
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.