Still going strong

I watched a repeat of the women's curling final this morning and was delighted that they won.  Very well deserved.

A poplar tree has succumbed to the wind and fallen across one of the horse fields.  Fortunately the horses weren't anywhere near it.  I did put my coat on to go and get a picture, but it started to rain and hasn't really stopped, and it's dreadfully squally out there.  Luckier than a lot of folk though.  No snow, floods or structural damage. 

I try to keep my email inbox tidy but tend to forget about the sent items, and as there are around five hundred in there, I have decided it's time to go through them.  Yawn!

Yes, this is a Poinsettia, and yes it still looks as good as new.  For the first time ever I've been mean with the watering and it's paid off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.