Storm Franklin now with us!

Definitely not a day to go out this afternoon for a walk!
We’ve not long had the mother and father of a deluge, with water pouring off the ends of guttering on roofs and our road looking like a river, as the drains couldn’t take the sudden onslaught.
I’m wrapped in my snuggle blanket and thankfully had a fairly good night last night.
I’ll need to contact the doctor about the meds. (The usual leaflet advises that and to stop taking it if there is a bad reaction).
So no outdoor photos once more today.
I hope everyone else is ok and there is not anymore damage.
My sister, who lives in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, sent me some photos of the River Nidd which had once again flooded cafés and restaurants not to mention some properties which are by the riverside below the castle, which is high up on a steep bank.
Her neighbour had taken them and Shirley sent them on to me.
Our family are currently somewhere en route driving back from Edinburgh.
I’ll be relieved to hear that they got home safely.
It’s a 5 hour 20 minute drive when the conditions are fine.
I’m going to read some more of my book now.
It’s currently very gloomy outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.