Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2611. Dual Time Zones

I’m not taking my Apple Watch with me to Canada as we won’t have data outside the hotel wifi so it doesn’t seem worthwhile wearing it if I won’t be getting any notifications on it. So I am taking this watch which has dual faces so I can set the top to UK time and the bottom to Vancouver time. That way I will always know when I can phone family. I got this watch in a huge lot of brand new watches at Auction many years ago but only kept this one. The others were given out to my family. I’ve never really used it as it’s been a while since we did long haul.

Our upstairs neighbour has tested positive for covid for the second time in three weeks and that does worry me a bit as we really need to dodge covid right now! Our PCR tests are in the morning so hopefully that will be us all set to go!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.