Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2976. A second swan….

……for a Blipfoto friend!

I managed to finish this today and it made me feel so much better to be doing something creative as I have done rather a lot of just lying about feeling sorry for myself….

I am feeling loads better but still just not able to eat much yet…managed a tiny lunch and a half banana for breakfast so that’s an improvement.

I had a nice surprise from the tax man this afternoon though which lifted my spirits immensely as it was a bit unexpected….I had submitted a claim for a tax refund but wasn’t hopeful I would get it so that’s a real bonus, I don’t really understand how taxes are calculated as the whole system seems incredibly complicated!

We got our cancelled holiday re-arranged this morning but it added another £150 cost to our flights as we had to pay an admin fee to change them.  It does annoy me that they charge so much to amend bookings when it’s all done online without having to speak to an actual person, but we are where we are.  We also sorted out another holiday after we had waited to see if anywhere in France would be available but sadly not so we are now going to Malaga instead.  I’ve never been to Malaga and the resort looks nice and we’ve booked a car or the two weeks so it should be good.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.