A day in the life

By Shelling

Bathe more

My first student arrived to my new home today, he's been with me for many years and says he learns a lot. Anyway, we have a good time together, I help him feel more comfortable in his playing, teaching him accompaniments, learn new chords and improve in timekeeping. Good to get going again, it feels like this home just transferred into a more permanent home.

This afternoon I had a bike ride instead of a walk. There is an almost straight road down to the nearest beach, which I'm sure I will visit more often when the temperature rise a bit. It's four kilometres down there and only takes about fifteen minutes so it's really close. I sat leaning against a small red cabin enjoying my orange, when I spotted these three hangers for towels and whatnot. Apparently the cabin is used by bathers. Winter bathing is big here and this place might even be used by a group of winter bathing women (it's nearly always women), but nobody was in today. I thought the very personal and home carved hangers were well worth a blip. The text on the left one says "Bada mera", meaning bathe more.

The extra reminds me that I have to remember to look decent when opening my blind every morning. These peeping cows were on their toes this morning, the left one was clearly embarrassed but the right one has seen it all before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.