PaulaRCReadman

By PaulaRCReadman

The moon

The power of the moon is amazing. From ancient times the human race has looked towards the heavens and charted the changing face of the moon and how it coincides with the spring tide and the planting of seeds. It’s kind of magic. You can understand why our fore-bearers believed in supernatural powers. This morning we still have strong winds and I have put my washing out to dry. Yep, it is safe under my covered patio so no risk of it disappearing. We have stronger winds this afternoon. I’m busy editing a story I wrote in 2008. It is a crime story using the five senses. The story was incomplete as it was more of an idea I wrote down. Then I thought about using it as an idea for a novel. Yesterday, I was busy tightening and sharpening the storyline. The word count is now stands 5k words. The deadline for submission is the 28th February. On Wednesday I have my writing group so I will see what they have to say about it. Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.