Embankment

Another full day of in-office workshops and a couple of beers with a colleague before I started walking back to Waterloo.  There was a bit of a scene in the pub when the staff attempted to eject somebody who, at least to my eyes, had been sitting there quietly and alone drinking a pint. But it did add to the excitement when a few chairs were overturned and the expelled man tried to get back in.

Jon my walk back, just before crossing The Thames, I noticed the moon through a gap in the wall.  Later I saw that the photo also contained the Underground sign at Embankment and The Shard in the background. Although I don’t think it’s a good photograph it, looking back on it made me accurately aware that this used to be a daily view when this was my commute home. I wonder how often I will be doing it over the next year or so?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.