HOLME ISLAND

A great Tai Chi session this morning, feeling so much better afterwards than before.  I sometimes feel very tired that time in the morning (9.30) if I've not had a great night, and it was blowing a real hooley last night and I think I heard most of  it, but after Tai Chi I feel much more awake and the achey shoulders and neck soon disappear - great stuff.  C (Mrs Gladders) is a great teacher, supervised by Gus of course!

Then hubby and I decided to pop into Grange to order our new carpet.  We'd had two quotes, very similar and until we got into Grange hadn't really made up our mades who to go with, but we've plumped for Wilsons as they were recommended by our decorator.

So 15th March and we will (fingers crossed) have a new carpet, yeah!!

After that we walked on down to The Hazlemere for a coffee and then an early lunch.  Scrummy.  I've noticed they'e got a greatly reduced menu since covid but still delicious. So very few people wearing masks, except the staff and us and no sanitising.  How quickly people forget.  It makes me feel so uncomfortable and disrespectful to all those that lost their lives.  Just me I know, it's just how it makes me feel.

The photo is of Holme Island with Arnside behind it and Arnside Knott.  Holme Island isn't technically an island as it's got a causeway running t it but it's private so unaccessible.  I don't evenknow if anyone lives on there as you never see any lights at night from there!!!  I'd love to visit because it has a smuggler's cave and a fake roman temple!!

Now at home and guess what, the sun is shining - yeah.  Now if we'd known we could have gone out somewhere.  Oh well, maybe it will be a nice day tomorrow after all!!!!

Just waiting for the BoJo and his cronies to announce that all restrictions are lifted.  Sadly I know too many people for whom this will spell disaster, even though fully vaccinated they are still very vulnerable.  It's once again a rule that only helps some people and ignores the vulnerable.

Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.