FROM HERE TO ETERNITY

Well OK from Kents Bank Foreshore to The Dales (in the far distance).  You can just make out the Arnside Viaduct if you look carefully.

A good session at Mindfulness this morning.  I can't believe we are now at Week 5 - only 3 more to go plus one after session.  

I still can't believe that G has been with us now for a whole year - where the heck did that time go to.  We obviously haven't been anywhere or done very much but it's gone by in a flash!!!

The weather was so lovely that I decided I also needed to go for a walk. So I just went down Kentsford Road onto Kents Bank Station, check Hubby's plot is doing well (and it is) and onto the shorefront, where I took this photo.  I saw this glimpse of white and first of all I thought someone had chucked a carrier bag of rubbish or worse, then I noticed it was a Heron.  I managed to grab this shot of it.  Sadly it's not really i focus and it then flew off.  Darn annoying when all other photos were in good focus - aaah well I still enjoyed seeing it.

I then walked up to Greaves Wood Park Road, down Abbots way and into Laneside Road before returning home.

It was so lovely, almost felt springlike.  I saw loads of crocuses in bloom plus some mini daffodils too, which I may photograph in the next week whilst they are still good.

That's all for today.  Hope you are all well.  Do take care and stay safe. see you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.