Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Enigmatic

When I saw that the Mono Monday challenge was hands, I had to join in. Maureen, who comes to care for Mum is a great sport and was happy to be a subject for me. I suddenly had the idea for her to cover her face and the result is what you see.

Maureen cut and washed Mum's hair this morning and gave her breakfast. I started preparing for my trip to London. It's getting exciting, if the trains run of course!

Julie was travelling home from Kings Cross today and was waiting for over two hours before being directed to Euston, to come via Carlisle. Margret (next door) is travelling from Somerset. She has had a long delay too, but the East Coast line is running again, so she will get home after 8pm.

I had a walk to the surgery in lovely weather.

This afternoon there was a much overdue chat with one of my oldest friends, Debbie, in Southampton. How I wish we lived nearer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.