Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk near Hadrian's Wall

This morning we had a meeting with the tutors of The Bigger Picture, Maria Falconer and Paul Hill. They do really seem to like our completed book about Covid-19 and have encouraged us to see if we can get it reviewed anywhere (? where) and look for book competitions too.

We are all on Cloud 9 from the praise.

We also met with the Saturday group. They had the same brief and came up with a very different project. Whilst we worked collaboratively and produced a book from us all, they made separate chapters to show their individual work. It was fascinating to talk to them about it. 

I decided to pluck up courage and ask why they have not included an apostrophe in the title, (grammar pedant that I am)! I think it should be there, but apparently it did not look aesthetically pleasing.

I suspect that each group returned to their online communication to say they were pleased not to be in the other group......

The weather was great. I walked from Brocolitia to Teppermoor Farm, then down the hill towards Uppertown, but turned along the ridge to Sharpley Farm and back via Hadrian's Wall Trail. One of my fellow photographers sent a  Whatsapp to say she was cleaning the oven. I said where I was and that my oven could wait!

At 5pm we settled down to watch Emilia in Austria playing her French horn in a virtual concert. There was a trumpeter, another French horn player and Mum's great, great niece! She is only 12 and did brilliantly.

I phoned Maureen who sounded OK and then Julie on Facetime. We will walk next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.