Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Dead Rose

It hasn't seemed like a good day. When talking to The Man about what I might be blipping, "A dead rose!" I growled. I didn't feel up to blipping.

The thing is, we had been sorting through stuff, clearing things out, decluttering, reducing the children's inheritance. They don't need it, neither do we!

One box I had to go through was my mum's, things kept just in case there were issues about things after she died. It was hard. There were letters, there were drawings, there were ideas she had about what she thought was going on in the world.

As if that wasn't bad enough to drive me to drink, just as I thought I might pour one I remembered I had to drive to a committee meeting at 6pm.

Well, home again and in my little studio with my dead rose and #2 Daughter on WhatsApp (she knew Grannie so well!) the world is fine. I am happy. I love taking photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.