Spoilt for mundane choice.

 I managed to get over the Threshold.  Swift dash into Chemists, across the road to the bank, to "weigh in" an old paper Fiver I found in a pocket I hadn't worn for "some considerable time".
Thence to B&Q (Other DiYs are, probably, available)     ;¬)
Where  most of the mundane choices were experienced.
I hadn't all that many, but a pleasant change from wander and click around house/garden.
Two from The Ice-cream Parlour. A very friendly Border "Terror"/Terrier and an illustration I once promised of the thickness of their Soup.
B&Q  rendered a couple.  First I discovered another of the "things" folk are prepared to call a "Palm" - a plant I've never known as other than Zamioculcas  or Zeezee plant after I saw what USA  seems to call it.
AND - further evidence of what I christened "Amerification".
B & Q's supplier had labelled it "Emerald Palm".
Some years ago Alice and I bought a light group with included Ceiling fan.  After fitting we discovered the bulbs were miniature Edison Screw fitting. OOPS! Problem - finding Bulb replacements.
NOW - we seem to be moving towards Edison Screw as the norm.
Guessimetrically I'll presume the "Converter" is from 22mm Bayonet fitting to Edison(Screw) 27mm.?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.