He was RIGHT!

Clicky and Jerra had business in far flung regions of the Empire and kindly hauled me along.  Threefold benefit:-
1. A day over the doorstep.
2. Somebody to talk to, other than myself.
3. A cooked meal I didn't make myself.
(Fourfold) - Something outside the house/garden to Blip.
This gem assaulted my Humerus - so I shot it, along with a diversity of other things.
As I took it, I remarked - "It won't, necessarily, be a Blip."
He replied - "Knowing you, it will be."
He was right, but for the wrong reason(s)
YES it did appeal to my warped sense of humour - BUT - it was just as much because it was as good/better than many other wild shots - AND - gave me a further chance at one of my hobbies - mucking about with photos, if you see what I mean?
I have a few odd habits, one of which is to collect "Thank-yous" in as many languages as possible. I'm now wondering if a collection of "Toilet" signs is viable? 
(Shot en Passant by phone.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.