Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Grumble alert!

Seems they ALL do it?
MANY years ago now, Alice & I stopped shopping at a store, set up I have been told, by Messrs.  TE Stockton & COhen.  Firstly by a chicken which went off in the Fridge between Fri. & Sun. plus a layer of Tomatoes with grey beards as long as mine in the same time frame (I've just looked in my Fridge at a tomato, totally whisker free, but intentionally left almost a month ago);  followed by some woeful tales from a chance encounter who told us of interleafing old & fresh sliced meat, etc.

The above were delivered on the 18th = 5 days ago.  I was unable to find any evidence of a "BBE"; which was no surprise, with this in mind.
BUT 
I've already had, and enjoyed, two of them and the others look "A OK" to me. AND
the remaining five WILL be consumed.
:¬)

The really ODD thing is that the oddfellow went off, virtually overnight, between one look-at/eat and the next.

T. B. H. it is about two years since the last and in about the same ratio as this was a much bigger bag, with ≈ 2-3(?) in it.  
Pity you can't easily tell? I'd have eaten that one first. (:¬o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.