THE FLYING DUCK MADE IT

but I like to show the stork with the grass in her big bill here too. Because I found it a difficult decision, such different spheres.
In the big pool there were 8 swans left. They have swarmed to other places, probably the Westland where a lot of water is.
I saw a male pheasant with three females in a meadow, peculiar creatures they are.
Grey, misty weather, but the promised rain I did not feel nor see.
Tomorrow I will visit my friend Jeanne in Leiden and together we intend to walk in Meijendel, the dunes north of The Hague. Change of environment for a day.

My haiku:

The swallows I saw
Flying over the meadows
Their tails a sign of spring

And the greek proverb:

One swallow does not make spring, nor does one fine day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.