Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Plotting...

He looks the very picture of innocence but inside that brindle head, the wheels are turning, moves are being plotted, mischief planned. Luckily, I am getting pretty good at using these times to get various chores done. I spent over an hour in my office today working on finances while he snoozed on the futon sofa a few feet away. I also got several long-winded phone calls done (things I’ve been putting off).

We tried for a walk on the Lane today and things were going very well...until the rain started. This boy hates water. As the drops got heavier, he was pulling like a draft horse and kept pawing his ears (he can’t bear wet ears). So the next thing I knew, we were both running the last quarter mile to get home, quite a sight, I’m sure.

Tomorrow is going to be warm and dry so I’m meeting my birder friends for a walk up at the Refuge. I’m told that a pair of great horned owls have taken over an abandoned eagle nest so hoping we see them!

Dark with caramel and sea salt today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.