Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flurries

In any other winter, I would not get overly excited about snow flurries.  But in this winter of 22/23 which has produced almost no snow at all in my area, a few flurries feels exciting.  I decided to just take some pics through the kitchen windows (which I've recently cleaned) rather than setting the hide up.  Good thing because the flurries didn't last long, but long enough for me to get a few keeper shots including this one of a female Downy Woodpecker.  

Jax and I went for a walk on the Lane which was a good outing.  Now he is snoozing in front of the fire.  He also got to destroy a stuffed toy, which is one of most favorite activities.  Yes, he's spoiled.

I am getting ready to go to Physical Therapy soon. If you don't hear from me tomorrow it will mean that the therapist has successfully killed me.  

I think something basic and dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.