Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Again With the White Birds and Sunny Days

I am apparently a glutton for punishment because I took two trips into town today to photograph the gulls - resulting in over 500 images, almost all of which involved direct sun.  But it has gotten me much more comfortable with the z8 with birds in flight.  And I got to practice my panning skills which will serve me well in South Africa next month.  As a bonus,  I had a lot of fun - left all my worries at the curb and just lost myself in the joy of photography.  I'm sorry to tell you that this probably won't be the last of "gulls in flight" from me.  And one more shot, against a bright blue sky, in Extra.

Jax is at day care today which means he will be very chill tonight.  Which will lend itself to piling onto the sofa and watching a movie after dinner.  

Last night we watched "The Zookeeper's Wife" which was very good although a little hard to watch at some points.  It is based in WWII Poland and tells the story of a family who managed to save over 300 Jews from the Ghetto in Warsaw.  A testimony to the fact that there are good people even in the face of unspeakable evil.  I think we will go with something a little lighter tonight.

Thanks for stopping by!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.