Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

More Gull Fun

I had a relatively busy morning - a "routine" follow up appointment with radiation oncologist (honestly, I don't think anything to do with cancer will every really be routine) and then a yoga class.  The class was great and, as always, I felt like a new(ish) woman after.  Laundry and a few little chores and then it was mid afternoon and nothing on the CF card... so I headed into town to see if I could find some willing gulls to photograph.

As luck would have it, someone tossed some food out of their car and all hell broke loose.  Gulls everywhere.  It was great fun to try to catch the action and although I wasn't happy with many of the shots, I liked this one.  I also took a lot of BIF shots, just letting myself get really comfortable with the new firmware update and the bird-eye detection AF system.  I am so very happy with this camera.  

Last night we watched "Moneyball" with Brad Pitt - even though I know virtually nothing about the finer points of baseball, I really enjoyed the movie.  Another based on a true story.  

And according to the widget on my iPhone Home Screen, only 29 days until I leave for SA!  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.