Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Let the games begin…

Or perhaps it might be more apropos to say “let the cursing begin”.

This is my brand new, fresh out of the box, MacBook Pro with 1 TB storage and 32GB RAM and several other whiz-bang things I don’t understand. It is now sitting next to my soon to be divorced PC, just waiting for the command to move all the files.

But first…a certain someone (moi) had to finish cleaning up the files on the PC and move some things to the external drive and then make sure Carbonite was right. I sure wish I had a tech-genie to do this for me!

The walk with my friends this morning was great fun even though we saw no signs of the owls. Back at home, I took Jax out for a mile on the Lane where he got to greet several neighbors who were out enjoying the perfect weather. He was relatively good, impressing everyone with his Sit. We had a rousing game of fetch with the sad remains of one of his plush toys, and now he is sound asleep while I angst over my files. Just another day in paradise.

Two squares of Ugandan chocolate today. Hey, I walked 3.5 miles so I think I earned it.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.