Positive

Yes, the bad news is that I’ve tested positive today. Since Susan has had this bad cold we’ve been doing LFTs and getting negative results for all 10 tests. I’ve reported results on the Zoe app and was invited to do a PCR which came back today positive. I’m not sure why Susan was not asked to do one. She’s ordered a test which will come tomorrow and we’ll see.

Can’t work out where we might have locked it up from. All that anticipation about going to Italy. Was it there or on the journey?

The most concerning aspect is that we’ve had Susan’s sister and husband with us over the weekend. We told them that Susan had what we thought was a bad cold. They and I have visited Doreen and took her out to lunch. With hindsight we should have asked for a PCR on returning from Italy.

I feel fine and was going for a run until I had the result and Susan is improving too. Shows that relaxing the regulations entirely may be a step too far.

22.2.22 today. When’s the next time there will be a similar date?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.