If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Galanthus elwesii "Snow Fox"

Yes I know I blipped these on the 11th but they are another desperation shot and not at all what I intended for blip.

I intended to do another shot of the Amaryllis as it has hot up since the 4th when I blipped it first.  Then it was 3 maybe 4 cm tall now it is 33 cm.  I took it into the studio and for the life of me, I couldn't get the lighting right.  I took shots but as a  precaution, I took a few of Snow Fox.  I couldn't attempt to get a shot from this angle if they were growing outside.  In a pot in the studio, however, it is another matter.  

This year Snow Fox isn't (on our specimens at least) showing the green spots on the outer petals (which I think would be more correctly called tepals - petals and sepals which are undifferentiated).  It does however clearly show the two green blotches on the inner petals/tepals characteristic of elwesii (in this case they are merged into one as sometimes happens).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.