Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Happy 2-22-22

Thank you so very much for the support for yesterday's blip and my rather upsetting experience. I appreciate you.

I aiming for another "participation" star for tiny Tuesday this week. :D  Thanks for hosting, Cathy!

I was looking through a drawer in mom's antique secretary and found some fun old photos. I'm tagging this one for tiny Tuesday because even though it's not a close up or macro, we were pretty tiny at the time. There was no date on the photo (probably lost on the top tear) but my best guesstimate is that I might have already turned four years old and that Buffalo Brother, based on the weather, has turned two.

Overall, so far today has been better than yesterday but I may have some fluid in my inner ear which is causing an earache. It's probably allergies. Will take some allergy medication. I might try to take something sooner rather than later because it makes me fall asleep.  

I need to be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed when I pick up WVgirl at the airport in the morning. I'm looking forward to her visit.  

The sun is out so the sun feels warm (66°/19°)...if you can find a place to avoid the wind. It's howling with gusts near 30 mph/50 kph.
-----------------------------
On a fishing trip to a remote lake in Northern Quebec, I asked the outfitter, “Do you stay here during the winter?”
“No,” he said. “The snow gets too deep. We can’t get supplies in. Like many Canadians, I go south for the winter.”
 
“Oh,” I said. “Where do you go?”
 
“Vermont.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.