Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mono Monday: Hands

Another one of Jenny’s great themes. Thanks to her for hosting!

Using a black poster board as a background, I  tried to make hand prints using: flour, baking soda, talcum powder, rice…all junk. What eventually worked was shaking a small strainer containing the sugar gently over my hands to create these outlines.  It was fun and brought back childhood memories. On the other hand (my third) I kind of wrecked the kitchen.

I had a day.

I was on my way to the camera repair shop (for the 7D stuck on video), when 30km into the trip, going 60mph with nowhere to go, a little white dog ran across the freeway….
When I got to the shop I just sobbed.

Then there’s the camera which caused me to be were I was. NOTHING wrong with it!  I missed a tiny switch…son of a b****!

The car was filthy and I’m expecting a visitor this week, so I sat outside the car wash freezing in the cold and wind.

Lost my appetite for dinner because…
I had a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.