Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Three Days After The Storm

(back blip #4)

The snow fell on Wednesday and this photo was taken on Friday. The snow and cold are still lingering but at least there have been glimmers of sunlight.  With the wind calming, it's felt a little warmer.The blip is a Mexican jay, another birdie trying to stay warm.  I don't know if it looked smaller than usual because it's so puffed up or whether it's actually a smaller bird. The extra is a yellow-eyed junco which found a dry spot to stand.
Just a couple more days up here. The snow will be gone by tomorrow, I'm sure.

There's an old Native American man that sits in a teepee along the road I take to work.

Every morning for a while now I stop in and ask him what the weather will be that day. Rain, snow, sun, clouds. He's always right.

Well yesterday I stopped in just like normal and asked what the weather was going to be like.

"Got no clue", he said.

I was shocked. "What's different about today that you don't know?"

He just shook his head sadly. "Radio broke."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.