pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Toilet / humour

Having been buzzing for the last few days, I think today was the come-down as I have felt pretty tired and just plodded on with work.

It’s that time of year when things like bonuses start getting discussed, my work wife asked what I was going to do with mine if I got it, I told her that I would get a bit flash and blow the lot on an M&S meal deal.

I did get to enjoy a little a nerd humour this afternoon when someone from our training team used a quote from Qui-Gon Jinn in a webinar presentation. I had to bite my tongue to stop myself from pointing out that in the Star Wars universe, against advice from Yoda (the wisest being EVER), Qui-Gon is the Jedi who trains Anakin Skywalker in the ways of the force. Anakin soon goes off the rails, becoming Darth Vader as he is corrupted by the dark side and eventually tries to take over the galaxy (can’t fault the man’s ambition). I’m just not sure that this definitive example of tutelage going so badly wrong is the right message for a training and compliance officer to be sending.

Looks like I wasn’t the only stud in my house this evening, as the daily progress check revealed additional woodwork and in particular, the frame pictured, which again caused no little excitement. Why? Because this will soon become my own private Idaho, the sanctum, a non-shareable space where I can reflect and contemplate the bigger questions of the universe. That’s right, it will be my very own en-suite toilet aka. panic room when hiding from the children.

Wonder if I can get a fridge and store cupboard built in……?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.