pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bearable Monday

When did Mondays suddenly become so good?

I’ve had a lovely day catching up on emails and helping people with claims following the storms and just generally feeling pretty good about the world.

A run featured midday and this 44-year old completed a 5k in under 27 minutes for the first time in a very long while.

I visited my house this evening and got a bit of a buzz to see some stud work lining the room, fragments of the wasps nest (explains the abundance of dead wasps I kept finding last year) which had been removed with a “f**kin’ long broom” and also to see that the newly installed velux had withstood the absolute battering it has had over the past few days. Unfortunately, the landing window, which a couple of blippers warned me about, did not, but even that doesn’t matter as I was considering getting it replaced for something double glazed anyway.

The day finished with an overdue glass of wine with Samm (voice of The Bear and pictured here with The Bear for the first time) to catch up and talk about a couple of ideas we’re messing with for D versus The Bear - I’ve asked her to co-write the next few episodes. She also told me about an idea she’d had for a drama series which was/is genuinely brilliant (I did tell her too). Fully formed with a complete story arc and full roster of engaging characters inhabiting a distinctive and authentic world that she can clearly “see”. She needs to write it. Immediately.

Best. Monday. Ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.